How to pause a membership

Sometimes a member might need to take some time off from your space. Pausing the member allows you to retain all of their information while removing their access and billing. This will remove all free time in your reservable resources and door access as well.

To pause a member, navigate to Manage Members > Member List and edit the member.   You can either select Pending Pause or Paused.

Pending will not pause them until their next renewal date and they will continue to have full access to your space until then.  

Pause would pause them immediately.

Either way, just keep in mind that you'll need to change their billing date to the future when you re-activate them so they are not back-billed for the time they were paused.

Need to pause all of your members? Check out our Danger Zone feature.

AB 4/20