How to Remove a Member
This should only be used in the case of a truly incorrect member profile. If you need to make a change to the profile, do that by clicking Edit Profile at the top of the member's account.
To remove a member, look for the subtle Remove Member button below the notes on the Membership tab of a member's account.
- Removing a member from your site does not result in the deletion of any data, however most data will become inaccessible or uneditable. If a member wants their data to be removed from the system, they may email firstname.lastname@example.org. You may not request deletion on their behalf.
- We highly recommend downgrading the member to a Community Member so that they can continue with their account if they choose to upgrade their membership again.
- Reservations made by this member account will be canceled.
- This member will no longer be a part of your site, but they will be a part of the Proximity Network so if they want to re-join your site in the future, they can login with the same credentials rather than register again.
Last update Jun 04, 2022 at 7:52pm